Guest reviews

Nothing speaks louder about our exquisite camps, service, experiences and team than our incredible guest reviews. Thank you for your support!

“Words cannot do this place justice! From the moment we were greeted by the whole staff singing a welcome song to the moment we were dropped back at the airstrip we were treated like royalty!”

August 2017

We saw almost every African animal you can think of…The big game is plentiful but it's the birds that you will come back for - there are so many different species. The Ruaha National Park contains so much raw beauty - the backdrop of the hills, the constantly-changing soil (from red to white to brown) and the dramatic baobab trees makes you feel as if you're in another world - not seeing any other cars or camps only adds to the surrealism.”

Dec 2016

“Stunning, exceptional and luxurious… We didn’t want to leave!...The rooms were above 5*…so spacious and the views amazing…The safaris were excellent… Jongomero is the best of the best. Anyone thinking of visiting Ruaha National Park must visit Jongomero Camp….”

December 2017

We will never forget our time at Jongomro. We arrived to a smiling and singing welcome and we knew that we had arrived at a special place. Jongomero feels like Africa in the raw, but with luxury! The safari experience… was phenomenal - we saw so much and at really close quarters…We enjoyed every single moment of our time at Jongomero, which exceeded all of our expectations.”

Feb 2017

“I think I have fallen in love...This was hands down my favourite camp on my trip and my favourite region as well. The tents are well placed and luxurious, the service was impeccable on all counts, and each and every member of staff seemed to want to ensure that the guests have the very best time possible. … As there are only eight tents here, the ambience is always small and personal, and feels very special. The game drives just made me think of every superlative going.”

Feb 2017

“Remote and glorious…The camp itself is lovely - small and intimate, well-appointed permanent tents (completely glamping), excellent food and a wonderful staff. Dinner under the stars every evening was really special. As was listening to the animals moving peacefully around the camp at night.”

July 2016

“Outstanding in everything… The tents are spacious, of high standard and very tastefully decorated. Nothing is exaggerated but still luxurious. The food was the best we had during our safari trip: our big compliments to the chef and the entire Jongomero camp family. We would love to come back!”

July 2017

“‘Tis all in the detail. Second visit to this magical space. The attention to detail, personal notes of welcome & bedtime stories left on your pillow leave you feeling most pampered."

Nov 2016

“Amazing place in a superb location. We really felt that we were staying in a wild and remote place but in comfort and safety. Our whole experience at Jongomero was magical, from the wonderful greeting we had on arrival in camp until we left.”

Nov 2017

“Gorgeous setting, amazing game drives and perfect hospitality. Visiting Jongomero was a unique highlight of our Tanzania trip. The camp’s beautiful tents are located in a perfect setting for viewing animals in an untouched and genuine, natural environment. From the moment we arrived…the entire Jongomero crew tirelessly attended to every possible wish and went above and beyond expectations to make our visit enjoyable. …[Our guide] always knew to be in the right place at the perfect time, and as a result we returned home with spectacular photographs of lions, elephants, wild hunting dogs, birds, and so much more. Staying at Jongomero was truly a once-in-a lifetime experience. We will always treasure our fantastic stay there and hope to return soon.”

Nov 2017

“Very remote; Very wild; Very beautiful; Very comfortable. Excellent.”

Oct 2016

“[The team’s] knowledge and skill meant even us ‘old hands’ at safari saw and learnt new things … With superb accommodation, food, staff and animal spotting (-even over 40 elephants from the balcony) what more could you ask for? ‘Thank you’ to all the Jongomero family. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this lodge to anyone.”

October 2017

“Just perfect…It is the little things at these two camps [Jongomero and Siwandu] which make it so special.”

October 2017